[Top] [All Lists]

RE: A deal that may be too good to be true

To: N5572B@aol.com, smithn00@kitepilot.net, healeys@autox.team.net
Subject: RE: A deal that may be too good to be true
From: healeyolic <healey6@optonline.net>
Date: Tue, 20 Sep 2005 16:45:21 -0400
We have all seen the same car being offered on eBay and other sites over and
over and over again but mostly with a different specified location and
seller. They are not as slick as they think -- fotos of a car with palm
trees in the background with a purported location of Berlin, etc. You would
think that they would be able to at least do some editing on that same foto
we have seen over and over again.

John Sims, BN6
Aberdeen, NJ

-----Original Message-----
From: owner-healeys@autox.team.net [mailto:owner-healeys@autox.team.net] On
Behalf Of N5572B@aol.com
Sent: Tuesday, September 20, 2005 4:11 PM
To: smithn00@kitepilot.net; healeys@autox.team.net
Subject: Re: A deal that may be too good to be true

Probably, I still like the idea of seeing if there is  somebody in the area 
that can go by and inspect the car or pick it up and pay  for it then...did 
anyone see the British Car Forum about the 100 in  Scotland...same car, same

location but different name and different  occupation.
Dave Duffey
59 BT 7

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>