I believe the article only compared Woods to Roberto DeVincenzo, who lost
the 1968 Masters to Bob Goalby because of a penalty for a scorecard mistake.
Roberto was from Argentina.
I doubt Tiger was there, since he wasn't born yet ...
Musson, Carl wrote :
> Not true -
Roy wrote :
> >a golfer who signed his scorecard without realizing it had an incorrect
> score thus costing him a stroke penalty and the playoff at the Masters
> The guy was tied with Tiger Woods and would have been in a playoff for the
> championship against Woods. However, when it was determined the scorecard
> had an incorrect score and was signed, the guy received a stroke
> penalty (in
> accordance with the rules of golf) which cost him the playoff and giving
> Tiger Woods his first win at the Masters.
> I forgot the name of the guy but I think he was from Argentina or
> It was in the papers recently when Woods won the Masters the 2nd time.
/// email@example.com mailing list
/// To unsubscribe send a plain text message to firstname.lastname@example.org
/// with nothing in it but
/// unsubscribe triumphs